top of page

SUNSHINE AT NIGHT

Updated: Jul 3, 2018


May I start by saying "MAXIS ARE MY FAVORITE" dress. Naturally I purchased this pattern for the maxis, but there is an audible on the pattern. I did not make any of the maxi dresses. I made the dress view I really did not care for. I decided to try the hi-lo.


I have my reasons for disliking the hi-lo, and that is the hi part makes me feel like a piece of my dress or skirt is missing. Then there are times where the hi part is too high for my taste and thick thighs. Well, I decided to try the hi-lo for one reason only. That reason being my full back end. You know the junk in the trunk, the dunk-a-dunk, the donkey, the derriere, etc. My ONLY issue with this body part is that my skirts and dress rise up in the back. This gives the appearance that my back hem is higher than my front. In other words, I have a reverse hi-lo.


To solve this problem, I always make the back a little longer in the back in order for my hems to look even. With a hi-lo you don't have to even bother with that particular alteration. So I attempted a new dress style.



“I dress the way that I want, I don't pretend to be someone I'm not"...Brittany Spears

So I made this dress for an evening comedy show. I was nervous for the debut, but this dress was definitely a hit because of the style and color. I was nicknamed Sunshine by those who encountered me. I love it. The only thing I would add to this dress is some small boning in the upper side seams under the arm. What do you think?


Sunshine @ Night

“Be original, show off your style, and tell your story”....Unknown

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page